The Mantra

The Mantra

This is task one of Week 7: Recovering a Sense of Connection.

‘Treating myself like a precious object will make me strong’

As you can see I wrote it in different colour pencils, and it is posted on the notice board in my room. In fact, it has been there since the first time I did the course nearly two years ago. I read it every time I see it without thinking, but whether or not the phrase has been internalised is hard to say. How does one go about treating themselves as a precious object? Without being arrogant and selfish, I mean.

Something to think about…

Leave a Reply

