Good Luck and God Bless You!

No, this is not my final entry. I have come to the end of the Artist’s Way course for the second time and the title represents Julia’s final words to her readers before the epilogue.

The conclusion I have drawn from my second attempt at this course is that I have done much better than the first time, and I can honestly say that I am proud of myself. I still have a long road ahead of me and I hope to share that here as I explore it.

I mentioned this briefly in my last entry but I signed up for a Creative Writing course entitled: Beginners of Writing Fiction. It’s six weeks in length and the reason I chose to do it is because I find I work better under pressure. I do not enjoy the pressure, of course, but it’s easier to do things when you have a deadline. Self help books have encouraged me to set my own deadlines but that’s pointless when I’m so soft on myself. Sure you can always do it next week, I’d constantly tell myself. I need actual, official deadlines and this course will allow me to do that and perhaps discover what else I can improve on when it comes to writing.

It begins at the end of April and I cannot wait, but I will admit I’m a little nervous. It’s been so long since I’ve stood up in front of a group of people and read out a story, so my confidence has certainly dwindled. Let’s hope they go easy on me!

Leave a Reply

