The art of remembering

My biggest challenge of incorporating mindfulness into my everyday life, as I may have already mentioned, is remembering to do it. I could finish a task, such as brushing my teeth, and realise that I spent the entire time day dreaming. I forget to check in with myself in the morning and then again at night, or I remember one check-in but forget the other, etc. I’ll finish my work day and realise I didn’t stop for my mini check-ins.

My hope is that once I learn to remember to carry out my mindfulness tasks that it will become ingrained in me and I won’t need reminders. I could put post-it notes on the bathroom mirror or in the shower to remind me to focus on the task at hand. I could set my phone to remind at different points of the day to check-in, no matter what I’m doing. If anyone has any other suggestions, I would love to hear them!

One thought on “The art of remembering

  1. I remember to check in with myself throughout the day but not for long and not intentionally, I’d love to know if you find ways of intentionally making space to properly practice mindfulness đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

