Motivation against depression: Netflix

A lot of people may consider that watching television in general keeps them from doing anything productive. The opposite is true for me, I pay the monthly fee for Netflix and yet I never watch it. I used to be addicted to television but in recent years I’ve fallen out of that addiction and just streamed the odd series or bought the box sets.

I’m housesitting at the moment while my parents are away, so while I’m doing my best to be productive during the day, I decided to spend the evening indulging in a film or series. On Thursday night, it was Die Hard. Yes, I have never seen this film before and people seem to find this shocking. I enjoyed it, so cheesy!

On Friday night, I started watching Stranger Things. Typical of Netflix, I intended to just watch one episode but wound up watching three. And on Saturday night, my fiancé stayed over with me and we watched Red Dragon.

I’ve still so much to watch but it feels good watching new things that I keep saying I’ll watch but never get around to.

As my Mam says, it’s the little things!

2 thoughts on “Motivation against depression: Netflix

  1. Hi there. Most of what I watch is on Netflix. Stranger Things……..I got started and couldn’t stop til it was the end of the first season. I started on a Saturday night when I couldn’t sleep and kept watching til sometime Sunday. It’s only 8 episodes, so it’s doable. I’ve never seen “Die Hard” either. Not my kind of movie, at least I don’t think it is….after all, I haven’t seen it to be making that judgement. The thing I like about Netflix is, there are so many genre’s to choose from; comedy, drama, thriller, documentaries, tv shows, etc………….I love “Bloodline” if you haven’t watched it, I highly recommend it. It’s 2 season’s. I’m waiting on season 3. That’s the only downfall of binge watching because a year later, when the next season comes out, I cannot remember much, but with Bloodline, I haven’t forgotten a thing. I also watch and love “House Of Cards” When I tried watching it the first time, I watched like 3 episodes and thought it was the stupidest thing I had ever seen, boring………………….but, everywhere I went, everyone was raving about it, so I didn’t want to be left out and decided I would give it one more try and I was going to start at the beginning, with a new attitude, and watch 4 or 5 episodes and if it didn’t get any better, I wasn’t going to watch it. And, I didn’t expect it to get better, but I am so glad I stuck with it because it is really good, too. Happy Netflix watching to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

