Motivation against depression: a mantra for writing

I decided to do a Google search last week for “cures for writer’s block” and while I came across some helpful tips, it was this mantra that really jumped out at me:

‘Get it done first, get it right later’

That’s always been my problem when I’m writing, I try to get everything right from the get-go instead of just writing the bones of the story from start to finish and fill in the detail afterwards. I’m currently writing a story and trying to employ this mantra, but I’ll admit it isn’t easy. Must. Keep. Trying.

#131_ActionShot #365_Today

My picture of the day:

18444113_107589726447180_8506448798657019904_n

Leave a Reply

