Speechless and redundant

I’ve been away from my blog for so long not just because of my trip to Budapest, but due to work also. Last week we learned that the company was imposing mandatory redundancies as finances reach an uncomfortable low. No, I haven’t been let go, but the workload of some who have has fallen onto me and I’ve barely had a minute this week at all. Don’t get me wrong, I’m actually happy to have more responsibility but I’m just not good at dealing with the new pressures.

The new work requires me to learn a whole new system and so I’m asking questions like it’s my first day all over again. I hope I can get into the swing of things sooner rather than later. My meditation will certainly come in handy if I can just learn to incorporate it into my working day.

My heart is broken for those who were made redundant. I thought they would stay for at least a month whilst they got their workload in order and handed over to the relevant people. However, some have gone already. I can only wish them the best and hope they find another job soon.

One thought on “Speechless and redundant

  1. I have survived a few redundancies in my time and it’s not fun. Friends you have made depart and you have to manage workload with fewer resources. Hopefully finances will improve in the future.

Leave a Reply

